www.ice-graphics.com Forum Index www.ice-graphics.com
The main forum for the ICE-Graphics software
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Bug in command line: ICE ECC 2.6 doesn't accept paths

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.ice-graphics.com Forum Index -> Bugs and Problems
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
knnknn



Joined: 20 Dec 2008
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sat Dec 20, 2008 6:29 pm    Post subject: Bug in command line: ICE ECC 2.6 doesn't accept paths Reply with quote

Code:
c:\test\x\ICEECC.exe c c:\test\x\abc.ecc c:\test\x\abc.mpg

will not work

ICE ECC complains: "The size of the selected files is equal to zero"

Code:
ICEECC.exe c abc.ecc abc.mpg

works.

As soon as you use paths it stops to work.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ICE Graphics
Site Admin


Joined: 31 Mar 2003
Posts: 430

PostPosted: Sun Dec 21, 2008 9:37 am    Post subject: Re: Bug in command line: ICE ECC 2.6 doesn't accept paths Reply with quote

knnknn wrote:
Code:
c:\test\x\ICEECC.exe c c:\test\x\abc.ecc c:\test\x\abc.mpg

will not work

It's correct. ICE ECC require to know not only protected filename. ICE ECC require to know default directory where this is filname is located. So, at first time you have to select directory where protected files were located. And only after this is you can start ICE ECC.

I will explain why this is need. For example: you have to protect file
C:\Test\Movies\MyMovie.avi

You can select directory C:\Test\Movies\ and then ICE ECC will store recovery information for file MyMovie.avi
Or you can select directory C:\Test\ and then ICE ECC will store recovery information for file Movies\MyMovie.avi

This is the main reason why using direct pathnames like c:\test\x\abc.mpg are not allowed.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
knnknn



Joined: 20 Dec 2008
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sun Dec 21, 2008 6:51 pm    Post subject: It's a feature not a bug Reply with quote

So how can I run it from the command line when I cannot use paths?

And why can't files be moved around?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ICE Graphics
Site Admin


Joined: 31 Mar 2003
Posts: 430

PostPosted: Sun Dec 21, 2008 8:45 pm    Post subject: Re: It's a feature not a bug Reply with quote

knnknn wrote:
And why can't files be moved around?

What task you want to do ?

By default you can change current directory before start ICE ECC. I mean using bat file like this is:
Code:
c:
cd test\x
c:\test\x\ICEECC.exe c c:\test\x\abc.ecc abc.mpg
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
knnknn



Joined: 20 Dec 2008
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Mon Dec 22, 2008 11:09 am    Post subject: Re: It's a feature not a bug Reply with quote

ICE Graphics wrote:
By default you can change current directory before start ICE ECC. I mean using bat file like this is:
Code:
c:
cd test\x
c:\test\x\ICEECC.exe c c:\test\x\abc.ecc abc.mpg


1) Instead of simply a commandline you suddenly need a batch file.
2) "cd" doesn't work with UNC paths (network).

Sorry, doesn't work
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.ice-graphics.com Forum Index -> Bugs and Problems All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group