www.ice-graphics.com Forum Index www.ice-graphics.com
The main forum for the ICE-Graphics software
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

recovery bug in ICEECC 2.0
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.ice-graphics.com Forum Index -> Bugs and Problems
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
babaz



Joined: 30 Jul 2005
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Sun Jul 31, 2005 7:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Very Happy
great, at least was worth the time
tnx ice for fast fix (as usual)

now on with more bug hunting... Cool
UPDATE ...of course, i tested and can confirm it woks again now...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ICE Graphics
Site Admin


Joined: 31 Mar 2003
Posts: 430

PostPosted: Mon Aug 01, 2005 9:58 am    Post subject: Re: Tested and working Reply with quote

Glyph wrote:
I don't have 3 or 4 cpu system so i can't test it fully in that way.

For ICE ECC is not important how much CPU in system. Important only Single CPU mode or Multi CPU mode.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Glyph



Joined: 05 Jun 2005
Posts: 31

PostPosted: Wed Aug 03, 2005 2:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Awesome!

I plan to upgrade to a Quad CPU in a few months. Good to know ICE ECC will take advantage of that.

GREAT WORK!!!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ICE Graphics
Site Admin


Joined: 31 Mar 2003
Posts: 430

PostPosted: Wed Aug 03, 2005 9:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Glyph wrote:
Awesome!

I plan to upgrade to a Quad CPU in a few months. Good to know ICE ECC will take advantage of that.

GREAT WORK!!!!

I afraid, not too much. The main bottleneck now is RAM. Quad CPU use the same RAM bandwidth as dual CPU.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Glyph



Joined: 05 Jun 2005
Posts: 31

PostPosted: Wed Aug 03, 2005 2:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Really? too bad.

What about Quad Opteron system? Each CPU has its own memory controller so each CPU is essentially seperate for memory.

Oh well, i'll just buy 2 Dual Comps then Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ICE Graphics
Site Admin


Joined: 31 Mar 2003
Posts: 430

PostPosted: Wed Aug 03, 2005 5:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Glyph wrote:
Really? too bad.

What about Quad Opteron system? Each CPU has its own memory controller so each CPU is essentially seperate for memory.

Oh well, i'll just buy 2 Dual Comps then Smile

Hard to say. I did not see Quad Opteron.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
babaz



Joined: 30 Jul 2005
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Wed Aug 03, 2005 8:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ICE Graphics wrote:
Glyph wrote:
Really? too bad.

What about Quad Opteron system? Each CPU has its own memory controller so each CPU is essentially seperate for memory.

Oh well, i'll just buy 2 Dual Comps then Smile

Hard to say. I did not see Quad Opteron.


and i would say... insanely expensive too Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Glyph



Joined: 05 Jun 2005
Posts: 31

PostPosted: Wed Aug 03, 2005 9:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sometimes, the money saved in time and effort is worth a LOT more than the money invested. Smile

This Error correction program is already saving me a great deal in terms of media and maintenance time.

Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.ice-graphics.com Forum Index -> Bugs and Problems All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group