www.ice-graphics.com Forum Index www.ice-graphics.com
The main forum for the ICE-Graphics software
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Using ICEMirror by CMD

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.ice-graphics.com Forum Index -> General
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Jirka



Joined: 18 Jul 2011
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon Jul 18, 2011 9:43 am    Post subject: Using ICEMirror by CMD Reply with quote

Hi, ICEMirror is a great program which I was looking for.
Now, I would like use it by CMD prompt. I type a script: "cd c:\Program Files\ICE Mirror\ICEMirror.exe "c:\fotos" "d:\backup\fotos" /MODE=1 /DOS /LOG". It doesn´t work Sad
It reports something like "File name or directory name or volume label is wrong." I tried to translate it to the english. Originally on my PC in czech republic it is: "Název souboru, adresáře nebo jmenovka svazku je nesprávná."
I use Windows XP and the program is working perfektly. I only want to run it automaticly every day at 19:00.
What am I doing wrong? Can you help me, please? Thank you very much.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ICE Graphics
Site Admin


Joined: 31 Mar 2003
Posts: 430

PostPosted: Tue Jul 19, 2011 5:36 am    Post subject: Re: Using ICEMirror by CMD Reply with quote

Jirka wrote:
I type a script: "cd c:\Program Files\ICE Mirror\ICEMirror.exe "c:\fotos" "d:\backup\fotos" /MODE=1 /DOS /LOG"

Wrong. Remove "cd" from you line
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Jirka



Joined: 18 Jul 2011
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Jul 19, 2011 10:55 pm    Post subject: Re: Using ICEMirror by CMD Reply with quote

ICE Graphics wrote:
Jirka wrote:
I type a script: "cd c:\Program Files\ICE Mirror\ICEMirror.exe "c:\fotos" "d:\backup\fotos" /MODE=1 /DOS /LOG"

Wrong. Remove "cd" from you line


Thanks to your answer I made some changes:
c:\"Program Files"\"ICE Mirror"\ICEMirror.exe "c:\fotos\" "d:\Backup\fotos\" /MODE=1 /DOS /LOG
and it does work - i hope correctly. The path with "Program files" requires quotation marks.

Thank you very much.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ICE Graphics
Site Admin


Joined: 31 Mar 2003
Posts: 430

PostPosted: Wed Jul 20, 2011 7:12 am    Post subject: Re: Using ICEMirror by CMD Reply with quote

Jirka wrote:

Thanks to your answer I made some changes:
c:\"Program Files"\"ICE Mirror"\ICEMirror.exe "c:\fotos\" "d:\Backup\fotos\" /MODE=1 /DOS /LOG
and it does work - i hope correctly. The path with "Program files" requires quotation marks.

Wrong quotation marks. Have to be as:

"c:\Program Files\ICE Mirror\ICEMirror.exe" c:\fotos\ d:\Backup\fotos\ /MODE=1 /DOS /LOG
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
wyllfritsche



Joined: 29 Oct 2012
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2012 1:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

same here. love this program.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.ice-graphics.com Forum Index -> General All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group